Agriculture Industry

Agri-Business Summit & Agri Awards 6th Edition Held in Hyderabad

Quick Share

30 April 2024, Hyderabad: After the very successful previous 5 editions of ABSA – Agri-Business Summit & Agri Awards, the sixth edition – ABSA 2024 held in Hyderabad at Hotel Park Hyatt, on the 13th of April was not only successful but brought more than 225 delegates from across the world, the awards nominees were from all the agribusiness verticals ranging from the seeds, nutrition, ag chem, bio inputs, farm digitization, agri journalism, visionary leaders, IT, etc.

The chief guest was Dr. P K Singh, Agriculture Commissioner, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare, Government of India. The event had a global panel discussion on food security by C S Liew, Chairman, Pacific Agri Sciences, Mr. M G Lee, President, HES Korea, and Mr. Fukunaga Takuya, CEO, IFFCO MC.

RAY Agri Consulting conducted the agri event to recognize the agri input industry’s efforts in increasing farmers’ productivity. Almost 200 senior leaders from the agri industry participated.

RAY Consulting is a leading end-to-end Agri-Business solutions company with a focus on business transformation, Strategy, and Growth. RAY Consulting is the only agency in India that offers exclusive solutions to the Agril industry.

A panel discussion on “Leveraging the power of partnerships” was done by Siva Kumar Group Head Agri – ITC, Ram Kaundinya, Think Ag, Suseela Chintala, Chief General Manager – NABARD, Glory Swaroopa, Director General – NiMSME, Prabhakar Rao, Group Chairman – NSL Group.

The awards galore included the bestowing of the 6th ABSA 2024 “The Lifetime Achievement Award” to Dr. Ramasami, Group Chairman, Rasi Seeds.

The Agri Legends Awards went to Dr Sanjay D. Patil, Chairman, D Y Patil Group, Posani Nageswara Rao, Chairman, PNR Group, Dr Smit Patel, Chairman, Sandhya Group.

The awardees from various agri business verticals were honoured are Dr. R. Baktharatchagan – HES Korea, Dr Amrutha Valli Audipudi – Nagarjuna University, Debabrata Sarkar – Agma Energy, Dilip Ramrao Deshmukh – Nirmal Seeds, Dr C Tamilselvan – Bioscience Research Foundation, Ferman Haider Haidery, Rambabu Chunduri – Sri Rama Agri Genetics, Satish Tiwari – Gencrest, Tarun Bhargava – IFFCO MC & the companies are Pestology, Biological Agri Solutions Association of India – BASAI, Croplife India, AgHub Foundation, Nico Roozen International Centre of Excellence for Regenerative Agriculture, Maharana Pratap Horticultural University, Karnal Haryana, Dharmaj Crop Guard Limited, Aries Agro Ltd, Shriram Bioseed Genetics (A division of DCM Shriram Ltd), Trishul Biotech, Synergy Agrochemicals, Aquagri Processing Pvt Ltd, Sowbhagya Biotech Pvt Ltd, Bioprime Agrisolutions Pvt Ltd, GROWiT India Pvt Ltd, Tractors and Farm Equipment Limited (AGaaS inhouse start-up), Biofac Inputs Pvt Ltd, Tata Steel, Fertis India, Hytech Seed India Pvt. Ltd., Bayer Science And Innovation Private Limited, Sakata seed India Private Limited.

Also Read: Bayer partners with the Government of India’s Common Service Center (CSC-SPV) and Gram Unnati to Facilitate Last Mile Delivery of Agri-inputs to Smallholder Farmers

(For Latest Agriculture News & Updates, follow Krishak Jagat on Google News)

Quick Share