Seed Industry

District wise recommended varieties of Soybean for the state of Karnataka

Share this

06 August 2022, New Delhi: ICAR – Indian Institute of Soybean Research (IISR) is a premier institute in soybean research and development in the country. The institutes provides timely advisory to soybean farmers along with recommended soybean varieties. Below are the recommended varieties by IISR as per districts for the state of Karnataka.

For Northern Karnataka Bagalkot, Belgaum, Bellary, Bidar, Bijapur, Dharwad, Gadag, Gulabarga, Haveri, Koppal, Raichur, Uttara Kannada – ADT 1, Co 1, Co Soya 2, KHSb 2, LSb 1, MACS 13, MACS 57, PS 1029, Pooja (MAUS 2), Prasad (MAUS 32), Pratikar (MAUS 61), Sneh (KB 79) and JS 335

For – Southern Karnataka Banglore, Banglore Rural, Chamarajnagar, Chikmaglur, Chitradurga, Hassan, Mandya, Mysore, Shimoga, Tumkur – Co 1, Co Soya2, Hardee, KHSb 2, MACS 124, MACS 450, MACS 13, MACS 57, Pant Soybean 1029, Pooja (MAUS 2), Prasad (MAUS 32), Pratikar (MAUS 61) Sneh (KB 79) and JS 335

Also Read: ICRISAT and ICAR partner for Water Management

Share this