Crop ProtectionAgriculture Industry

3rd PMFAI SML Annual Agchem Awards; List of winners

14 February 2022, Dubai: PMFAI SML Annual Agchem Awards is an annual feature to recognise the achievements and capabilities of Indian agrochemical companies. The awards were hosted at PMFAI’s International Crop Science Conference & Exhibition, Dubai and sponsored by Sulphur Mills Limited. The awards were presented for categories in exports performance, company performance, innovations, CSR, Life time achievement, etc,.

Mr. Deepak Shah, Chairman and Managing Director of Sulphur Mills was awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award for his dedicated work in the field of agrochemical. He pioneered sulphur WDG formulation, advanced since nutrient products and has played a huge role in enhancing agriculture production with reducing dosage per acre. The firm Sulphur Mills Limited exports to more than 80 countries around the world.

22 firms with varied scale of industry (small, medium and large) were awarded from the declared categories. The list of the award winners is mentioned below.

3rd PMFAI SML Annual Agchem Award Winners

Name Of The CompanyAward Category
AgriLifeExport Excellence
Sandhya Organic Chemicals Pvt. Ltd.Export Excellence
Punjab Chemicals & Crop Protection Ltd.Export Excellence
Hemani Industries Ltd.Export Excellence
Indo Bogher Plant Science (p) Ltd.Best Emerging Company
Dharmaj Crop Guard Ltd.Best Emerging Company
Spectrum Ethers Pvt. Ltd.Best Emerging Company
Best Agrolife LimitedFastest Growing Company
The Scientific Fertiliser Co. Pvt. Ltd.Successful Company of the Era (Presence 20+ Years)
Heranba Industries Ltd.Successful Company of the Era (Presence 20+ Years)
Meghmani Organics Ltd.Global Indian Company of the Year
Agrow Allied Ventures Pvt. Ltd.Company of the Year
Insecticides (India ) Ltd.Company of the Year
Bharat Rasayan Ltd.Company of the Year
TAGROSCompany of the Year
Coromandel International LimitedMost Innovative Campaign & Product Development Initiative
Willowood Chemicals Pvt LtdOutstanding Innovation: Chemical Synthesis
Sea6 Energy Private Ltd.Outstanding Innovation: Crop Solutions
Agri Biochem Research LabOutstanding Innovation: Crop Solutions
NACL Industries Ltd.Social Responsibility Excellence Award
Tagros Chemicals India Pvt. Ltd.Social Responsibility Excellence Award
Hemani Industries Ltd.Social Responsibility Excellence Award
Mr. Deepak ShahLife Time Acheivement Award
3rd PMFAI SML Annual Agchem Award Winners